civilization



Creative Commons License

english translation:
YOP! I just bought Civilization 4!
Civ' 4 ? Awesome! Hit it!
Right, run setup, let's see… install directX 9 first, click "yes", theeeere….
What the…? A crash? Is it my graphic card? Ok, launch again…
I install the game too, so we can play a network game.
Doesn't wooooork… Uninstall and re-reinstall…
…If I could only find a "NO-CD"…
Wha'.. It starts goin' on y nerves…
HOT DOG! No CD run!
Times up! 'gotta go, I'll fix it later.
See you!
Let's see… Begin with "POTTERY", then build "SETTLERS".
…ETABLISHING AN EMBASSY WITH THE ZULUS"? Well, yes…
…PARIS CANNOT SUPPORT THE FORTIFICATION". Errr… More taxes maybe?
Ohhhh… I gained access to the "CANNON" units. Goooood…
What a jerk! I mixed up orders!
Wha'? Gosh! 04:AM Already!
Bedtime!
Philippe: I WUZ STUKD ON CIV4 TIL 04AM. REACHD PLANE TECH. WHT ABT U?
Chuch: REACHD 10 CRASHS. CANT TK IT ANYMOR!
Philippe: UR No LUK.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “civilization

  1. pfelelep

    Je vous arrète: j'écris jamais en SMS IRL.JA-MAIS. :spock: En revanche, tout le reste de cette histoire est rigoureusement véridique; si quelqu'un peut aider mon frèrot, apparemment cela vient d'un problème avec sa carte graphique ATI (passke moi, en NVIDIA, ça tourne sans problème, huhu…) :wizard:

  2. eddybarclay

    Je témoigne, je craque. Installation, update, désinstallation, dossier dll copié collé dans syst 32, réinstallation, re update, replantage… de longues heures de bonheur…Moi je suis arrivé à la technologie cheval. Après ca plante.Je vais monter une asso pour les attaquer en justice.

  3. Mickeyjoe-Irl

    Ah yes, I know that "new game" syndrome.20.00 Installed and ready to go :yes: Let's try it out.00.00 Getting late, just one more game.01.30 I just want to get past this tricky part.03.00 I can't stop now, I've almost got it.04.00 Finallly, success. :hat: :eyes: Where did the time go :confused:

  4. I_ArtMan

    restore restore restore… no no no defrag.this was funny.by the way, my apology for not following through with my intention to show what i might find behind the door… i am still smarting from my microsoft censorship and became inhibited.

  5. pfelelep

    @Eddy: découvre la technologie tribunal d'abord.@Mickey: Civilization should have a "Danger, time-eater game" sticker on it.@Artman: no problem! don't let anyone be your own juge! "there's a door, what's behind?"

Leave a Reply

