Barge?

[/IMG]

Creative Commons License

english translation
You might have heard of it (maybe not) but a 8-signal typhoon went to hongkong last week. Fortunately, Hongkong people are used to it, so everybody went inside and wait.:cheers:

Yet, it wasen't THAT insignificant. Proof with pictures: the beached boat on Lamma.

It's raining, I get refuge under the barge's stern; note that the barge diden't have any engine nor rudder. The crew sure had fun during the typhoon, with absolutely no control of their ship.:insane:

I know that 2 persons already went on board, but I still hesitate to join them in front of the rope's ladder; finally, I climb.
The sailors then shout at me to get down : I guess they thought I was another scavenger.

The barge, as you see it from the path to the beach. On the background, the power station it belongs and the beach.

A real floating factory, too bad I cannot climb to sketch.

This boat won't go away for sure! Unless another storm take it.:D

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “Barge?

  1. pfelelep

    Je cherche désepérement la vidéo du naufrage sur YOUTUBE, je SAIS qu'elle y est quelquepart; je dois pas avoir les bons mots-clés.En désespoir de cause, je vais essayer de mettre la vidéo de Waiyim kekpart, histoire de vous laisser juger de la force du typhon (nan passke qqaund même, j'y étais!)EDIT: la voilà! :eyes:

  2. anonymous

    fabien writes:

    O-O'té… vache.mon frère vient de s'en prendre un de force 17 (sur 17) à Whenzou…en attendant le prochain…

  3. anonymous

    Anonymous writes:

  4. auré

    Pffff ! Force 8 !ça va ? ça t'as pas trop décoiffé j'espere ? arrete ton char ptit bras ! A Whenzou c'est force 17…Houuuuu ! :p

  5. I_ArtMan

    i appreciate your work. it is so consistent. i would do well to learn that from you. my work is all over the map.

  6. Pif

    Je pense que les marins avaient peur que tu démarres l'engin et t'enfuies avec. Je sais, c'est un peu barge…

  7. anonymous

    sandra writes:

    Salut Philippe ! ehbendisdonc !! Rentre immédiatement chez ta mère!!!! Ici, pas de barges fantômes ni de pirates aux dents acérées qui veulent ta peau. Sérieusement, tes aquarelles sont vraiment de plus en plus sympas. J'aime bien le côté carnet de voyage, tu devrais continuer c'est vraiment très agréable à regarder.On a des journées de dingue et on profite de chaque minute libre pour regarder grandir Nicolas qui trouve chaque jour une nouvelle raison de nous faire prendre un fou rire. Il a 20 mois mais on dirait qu'il a deux ans passés, il est vraiment grand. J'ai hâte que tu le rencontres à nouveau.on t'embrasse tous les 3.Sandra

  8. pfelelep

    Arrêtez de faire les blasés. On est vachement fiers de notre petit typhon à nous.

  9. sprogger

    Wonderful work:up:

  10. pfelelep

    I just realized, the barge is gone from the beach!:eyes:

  11. pfelelep

    except my sketches! 😀 😀 😀

  12. I_ArtMan

    oops….? nothing lasts forever.

  13. sprogger

    So long as you have them in a water and fire proof safe:D

Leave a Reply

