Second Life


[/IMG]
[/IMG]
I don't know what's like in your country but in Hong Kong, it's PsP madness: everyone has one.
I often see people in the subway, eyes on the screen, without paying attention to their girlfriend (and inverse is also true)

Today, I saw a couple of cute teenagers in love, sitting in a cafe (I noticed them because the girl was [U[reaaaaally pretty[/U] huhuhu 😀 )
I passed them and suddently I realized they were both playing with their PsP :eyes:(no-no network play).

And then, I wondered, if even Love is not as important or fun as video games, then what about Sex?

And don't mock me, I admit, I spent most of my teenagehood with my Game Gear, but AT LEAST it was at home and I wasen't playing in front of my girlfriend in a bar

en français:[/B]
En ce moment, Ă  Hong kong, c'est la folie des consoles portables. Tous les jeunes et les moins jeunes en ont.
Je vois souvent des types, dans le métro, l'oeil rivé sur leur écran, délaissant complÚtement leur copine (notez que l'inverse existe aussi).

Aujourd'hui, j'ai vu un couple de jeunes super mimis, à la terrasse d'un café, en train de flirter (je les avais repérés car la fille était vraiment jolie, héhéhé).

En les dépassant, je me suis aperçu qu'ils étaient en train de jouer tous les deux sur leurs consoles respectives :eyes:(et non-ils ne jouaient pas en réseau).

Et lĂ  je me suis demandĂ©, si mĂȘme l'amour passe derriĂšre la console de jeux, c'est quoi la prochaine Ă©tape? Le sexe?

(Avant de me sauter à la gueule, j'avoue que moi aussi, j'ai passé les 2/3 de mon adolescence devant ma game gear, mais au moins j'étais chez moi et je faisais pas passer mon éventuelle copine aprÚs à la terrasse d'un café!)

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Second Life

  1. pfelelep

    …et je prĂ©cise que je me classe tout seul dans la catĂ©gorie des vieux cons ringards qui-trouvent-qu'on-a-rien-inventĂ©-de-mieux-depuis-Kick Off 2-et-Shufflepuck CafĂ©….:bug:Et j'en suis fier.

  2. anonymous

    Ndar writes:Je croyais que ça te soualait shuffle, faut cul…

  3. Amy_E

    Well, we won't have to worry about STD's as much I guess… Anyway, girls and guys like video games so maybe it'll turn into some new fettish. 😀

  4. auré

    Peut-etre que le jeune couple nĂ©gociait une partie de jambes en l'air aux "high scores" ?Apres tout il y a un temps pour tout.Mais ceci dit, l'attitude de ces jeunes n'est pas tres romantique c'est vrai… -Dis… chĂ©ri(e), tu m'aimes toujours si je te bas Ă  Tekken2 ?

  5. hungryghost

    peut-etre c'est un rites d'amour chinois?:whistle:

  6. wickedlizard

    🙄

  7. vonnie

    We don't seem to have the PsP craze down here on the mainland but mobile phones (cell phones) drive me just as crazy, here in China and back in Oz. It is so refreshing travelling in some countries where there is not the constant interruption of a phone beeping. People lose awareness of their surroundings and people around them when they have their attention focused on their phones.I love the way you change your header for you blog, every time I visit I get a chuckle.Vonnie

  8. anonymous

    Anonymous writes:c'est hyper drĂŽle et Franc m'a recommandĂ© de le lire car je ne l'avais pas vu;les dessins sont extrĂȘmement rĂ©ussis; bravo;coco

  9. Yorch

    In Mexico everybody buys a portable gaming device to play at home… it is really rare to see people with portable vgames in the street, eventhoug almost every kid has a Game Boy (at least) and my friends and me have a PSP, but never take it to the street, the most we go to eachother house to play in group.

Leave a Reply

